#freebooks – Rooms: a novel by James L. Rubart

https://ift.tt/2Gdswal #freeebooks #bookstoread #freebooks What would you find if you walked into the rooms of your soul? One man is about to find out. James L. Rubart is the bestselling, four-time Christy Award-winning author of nine novels, and has won numerous other accolades for his unique, mind-bending stories.  About ROOMS: It was just a letter. … Continue reading “#freebooks – Rooms: a novel by James L. Rubart”

#freebooks – Blanch: A Gripping Cabin Murder Mystery by David Tyne

https://ift.tt/2Ko1XCa #freeebooks #bookstoread #freebooks Murder is stirring within the heart of Georgia. The residents of the Devil’s Horn are still trying to forget their troubled past — the slaughter of four teens in the early 70’s. The culprit was never captured, and many believe that he has evaded the justice system for decades. Living in fear, … Continue reading “#freebooks – Blanch: A Gripping Cabin Murder Mystery by David Tyne”

#freebooks – One, Two He is coming for you (Rebekka Franck, Book 1) by Willow Rose

https://ift.tt/2kF7W8p #freeebooks #bookstoread #freebooks A serious page-turner from THE QUEEN OF SCREAM. Once you start One, Two … He is coming for you – there is no turning back. Set in the Danish coastal town of Karrebaeksminde, journalist Rebekka Franck returns to her hometown with her six-year-old daughter. She is trying to escape her ex-husband … Continue reading “#freebooks – One, Two He is coming for you (Rebekka Franck, Book 1) by Willow Rose”

#freebooks – ALPHA (The Black Flagged Series Book 1) by Steven Konkoly

https://ift.tt/2mt5T9q #freeebooks #bookstoread #freebooks ***BE SURE TO GRAB THE BLACK FLAGGED THRILLER SERIES BOXSET (BOOKS 2-4) FOR $5.99–70% OF REGULAR PRICE FOR A VERY LIMITED TIME! (5/3-5/10)*** By USA Today bestselling author! Over 500,000 books in series sold. “Extreme Adrenaline Rush” – Amazon Reviewer “…explosive thriller in the tradition of Flynn, Thor, Clancy…” – Amazon Reviewer ALPHA: … Continue reading “#freebooks – ALPHA (The Black Flagged Series Book 1) by Steven Konkoly”

No Man’s Land (John Puller Series), David Baldacci

Special Agent John Puller, combat veteran and the army’s most tenacious investigator, is back in this action-packed thriller from worldwide #1 bestselling author David Baldacci.

NO MAN’S LAND

Two men. Thirty years.

John Puller’s mother, Jackie, vanished thirty years ago from Fort Monroe, Virginia, when Puller was just a boy. Paul Rogers has been in prison for ten years. But twenty years before that, he was at Fort Monroe. One night three decades ago, Puller’s and Rogers’ worlds collided with devastating results, and the truth has been buried ever since.

Until now.

Military investigators, armed with a letter from a friend of Jackie’s, arrive in the hospital room of Puller’s father–a legendary three-star now sinking into dementia–and reveal that Puller Sr. has been accused of murdering Jackie.

Aided by his brother Robert Puller, an Air Force major, and Veronica Knox, who works for a shadowy U.S. intelligence organization, Puller begins a journey that will take him into his own past, to find the truth about his mother.

Paul Rogers’ time is running out. With the clock ticking, he begins his own journey, one that will take him across the country to the place where all his troubles began: a mysterious building on the grounds of Fort Monroe. There, thirty years ago, the man Rogers had once been vanished too, and was replaced with a monster. And now the monster wants revenge. And the only person standing in his way is John Puller.

The Murder House, James Patterson

It has an ocean-front view, a private beach–and a deadly secret that won’t stay buried.

No. 7 Ocean Drive is a gorgeous, multi-million-dollar beachfront estate in the Hamptons, where money and privilege know no bounds. But its beautiful gothic exterior hides a horrific past: it was the scene of a series of depraved killings that have never been solved. Neglected, empty, and rumored to be cursed, it’s known as the Murder House, and locals keep their distance.

Detective Jenna Murphy used to consider herself a local, but she hasn’t been back since she was a girl. Trying to escape her troubled past and rehabilitate a career on the rocks, the former New York City cop hardly expects her lush and wealthy surroundings to be a hotbed of grisly depravity. But when a Hollywood power broker and his mistress are found dead in the abandoned Murder House, the gruesome crime scene rivals anything Jenna experienced in Manhattan. And what at first seems like an open and shut case turns out to have as many shocking secrets as the Murder House itself, as Jenna quickly realizes that the mansion’s history is much darker than even the town’s most salacious gossips could have imagined. As more bodies surface, and the secret that Jenna has tried desperately to escape closes in on her, she must risk her own life to expose the truth–before the Murder House claims another victim.

Full of the twists and turns that have made James Patterson the world’s #1 bestselling writer, THE MURDER HOUSE is a chilling, page-turning story of murder, money, and revenge.

Moonglow: A Novel

Winner of the Sophie Brody Medal • An NBCC Finalist for 2016 Award for Fiction • ALA Carnegie Medal Finalist for Excellence in Fiction • Wall Street Journal’s Best Novel of the Year • A New York Times Notable Book of the Year • A Washington Post Best Book of the Year • An NPR Best Book of the Year • A Slate Best Book of the Year • A Christian Science Monitor Top 15 Fiction Book of the Year • A New York Magazine Best Book of the Year •

Self-publishing a book: 25 things you need to know

Note to readers: I originally published the article back in 2008 and have updated it a few times, most recently on June 13, 2012. This article primarily addresses self-publishing a print book, though many of the tips apply to e-books as well. For specific information about publishing an e-book, see my companion article, “How to … Continue reading “Self-publishing a book: 25 things you need to know”

The Nix: A novel

From the suburban Midwest to New York City to the 1968 riots that rocked Chicago and beyond, The Nix explores—with sharp humor and a fierce tenderness—the resilience of love and home, even in times of radical change. It’s 2011, and Samuel Andresen-Anderson—college professor, stalled writer—has a Nix of his own: his mother, Faye. He hasn’t seen her … Continue reading “The Nix: A novel”